Due to the current situation that is affecting everyone we are following the recommendations of health authorities and have decided to temporarily close down from 1. November onwards. We hope to see you again when everything is over.
House Langesthal’ was built in the year 1790 with the title ,Castle Wetzlar’ and was the monument of the wealthy textile industry which prospered in the area around Eupen. It is embedded in a park with trees older than the house itself and on one side confined by the river Weser which nestles its way through the rocks and springs from the nearby reservoir dam called the Talsperre.
The carefully and classic interior in which the guest is attentively cared for by the Family of Dr. Dassel, is also provided with two cozy fireplaces and a large library of antique books for keen minds to linger. The exterior of the house offers several romantic spots throughout the park and a beautiful terrace on the backside, perfectly fitted for a cultivated relaxation experience.